Site Map Icon
RSS Feed icon
FYI - You have to be a Member of TCSOA to join Cleat
Updated On: Mar 10, 2018

TCSOA fights for better work conditions, salaries and benefits through the Commissioner's Court and here at TCSO.  WE are the reason why Building 12 was afforded the opportunity to stay on 12 hour shifts last November.   Our meeting with the Sheriff and information provided is what caused him to reconsider his decision and call a meeting with the command staff. 

TCSOA has an excellent relationship with the Court and the Administration however, we do not hesitate to fight when we need to.  TCSOA represents its members during disciplinary meetings and we have been able to convince the Sheriff that certain punishments recommended by the Chief was excessive.  In addition, we have gotten terminations turned around to as little as 4 days without pay. 

We have legislative bills that have been filed by CLE AT to enhance our member benefits.  During the last 2 sessions we filed a bill to get increased sick pay at separation from TCSO.  We will file this bill again in the next session in an effort to increase sick pay from 240 hours to 720 hours just like city counterparts get. 

We were recently able to get the Sheriff to approve a new mandate for JST.  When a person has to go through JST in order to go to a new assignment, that timed run will count as their yearly JST.   No more write ups for not getting in when it is not your fault.

We put on required training classes when TCSO would not; ie the Law update class covered over 500 people both members and non-members at TCSOA's expense.  We sponsor Cinco De Mayo and Juneteenth in addition to Family Law Day for all TCSO employees plus a blowout Christmas party each year.  This is just a few things off a long list of accomplishments; look for our new brouchure due out next month.
James Hodge TCSOA President 


<< September 2018 >>
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
Member Login


Not registered yet?
Click Here to sign-up

Forgot Your Login?
TCSOA Board of Directors 2018
Christina Dail
Vice President
Michael Shumard
Michael Pietrowski
Audrey Segura
Place 1
Dorsey Allen
Place 2  
Michael Tobias
Place 3
Place 4
Ashley Miller
Place 5
Felicia Cabral
Political Action Chair
Darnell Dail

This website and its content is copyright of TCSOA © 2018, All Rights Reserved. DISCLAIMER

Powered By UnionActive™

226022 hits since Apr 01, 2011